University of Oxford

University Colleges and Facilities
(Oxford, Oxfordshire, England)

The University of Oxford has four divisions serving as the administrative arms of several academic faculties. In turn, each faculty is responsible for the development and maintenance of its various academic programmes.

Humanities Division

The Humanities Division is one of Oxford's largest and most renowned divisions. It has 15 academic units under its care including the Faculties of English Language and Literature, History, Linguistics and Phonetics, Oriental Studies, and Music. The Ruskin School of Drawing and Fine Art and the Rothermere American Institute are also under this division.

Mathematical, Physical, and Life Sciences Division

This division is made up of nine academic units including Chemistry, Plant Science, Zoology, Statistics, and Engineering Science. The Mathematical Institute and the Computer Laboratory are also under this division.

Medical Sciences Division

The Medical Sciences division is made up of more than 20 academic units including Anaesthetics, Experimental Psychology, Pharmacology, and Surgery. It runs the Nuffield Department of Clinical Medicine, the Weatherall Institute of Molecular Medicine, and the Peter Medawar Building of Pathogen Research

Social Sciences Division

Many of the academic units under the Social Sciences Division work closely with the units of the other divisions. Some of the schools and faculties it manages are the School of Anthropology, School of Museum Ethnography and Archaeology, and the Faculty of Law.

Oxford University

I'm looking for: